Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Tag: pti female candidates

PTI Tickets 2024 in Mandi Bahauddin - NA 68, 69, PP 40, 41, 42, 43

PTI nominated three women candidates in Mandi Bahauddin

PTI has nominated three women from different national and provincial assembly constituencies of Mandi Bahauddin district where a total of eight women candidates have been issued election symbols.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has nominated the wife of former Secretary Punjab Assembly Muhammad Khan Bhatti as candidate from Mandi Bahauddin Constituency NA 69 (Malakwal-Qadirabad). Muhammad Khan Bhatti’s wife Kausar Parveen is up against two-time former MNA Nasir Iqbal Bosal and former PML-N minister Nazar Muhammad Gondal who are contesting as independent candidates in the February 8 elections.

Former Prime Minister Chaudhry Shujat Hussain’s niece and former PML-Q MPA Basma Riaz Chaudhry has been given PTI ticket from PP 41 (Phalia). While at least four other former MPAs including Pakistan Muslim League-N’s Tariq Yaqoob Rizvi, Pakistan Peoples Party’s Asif Bashir Bhagat, Tariq Tarar and Manawar Tarar are also contesting. Independent candidate Ms. Rehana Gull is the only woman against PP 41.

Former PPP MPA Tariq Mehmood Sahi’s wife Zarnab Sehar has been nominated by PTI as a women candidates from PP 40 (Mandi Bahauddin City). Where he is competing with the former minister of Muslim League Ms. Hamida Wahiduddin. Pakistan Peoples Party has made Zohaib-ul-Hasan a candidate from this constituency.

Qaisara Elahi, wife of former Punjab Chief Minister Chaudhry Parvez Elahi, is also among the candidates from NA-69. However, she is not campaigning in the constituency after being nominated by PTI from NA-64 (Gujrat Kunjah).

read this in urdu