Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

The UAE Has Banned Visas From 20 Countries 2023

UAE high raise buildings

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has imposed a ban on visas for citizens of 20 countries to visit Dubai. This decision comes after the recent announcement of a new visa regime by the UAE.

According to the report of the international news agency, the United Arab Emirates has recently banned the issuance of Dubai visit visas to citizens of 20 countries.

UAE Announces Major Visa Changes For All Nationalities

The ban on citizens of 20 countries has been implemented immediately. It aims to address issues related to overstaying and illegal employment activities in the UAE.

UAE Banned Countries List 2023

The UAE Banned countries list 2023 includes

  1. Burundi
  2. Republic of Guinea
  3. Gambia
  4. Togo
  5. Democratic Republic of Congo
  6. Ghana
  7. Sierra Leone
  8. Sudan
  9. Cameroon
  10. Nigeria
  11. Liberia
  12. Senegal
  13. Benin
  14. Ivory Coast
  15. Congo
  16. Rwanda
  17. Burkina Faso
  18. Uganda
  19. Guinea-Bissau
  20. Comoros

The decision comes after the recent announcement of a new visa regime by the UAE which will not issue any visit visas to Nigerian citizens below the age of 40 years.

Notably, Pakistan has not been affected by the new visa restrictions, allowing Pakistani nationals to obtain visit visas to travel to the Gulf state without any hindrance.


There are no comments yet

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.